Every day make-up

Hey guys! Here is my everyday make-up

All about the base

  1. Cetaphil – £8.99

Every morning and evening without fail I use Cetaphil moisturising lotion, it is my holy grail item. It’s perfect for sensitive and dry skin, which just about sums up mine. It helps my make-up to apply and sinks beautifully into the skin. It has also improved the look of my skin and I have had compliments about how good my skin looks at the moment.

2. Benefit porefessional – £24.50

Step 2 is to prime. I have been using the pore-fessional pro balm to minimise the appearance of pores. This is a silky smooth formula that glides over the face and helps keep make-up in place all day. It’s oil free and light weights so you barely feel it on the skin. I’m not 100% sure I agree it minimises my pores, as that is a problem area of mine, but it does feel great on the skin and keeps my make-up in place.

 

3. Maybelline dream satin liquid – £7.99 and Bourjois CC cream – £9.99

Next I mix these two together – The satin liquid foundation, which gives me a silky finish with medium coverage and the CC cream that corrects the redness in my skin and makes me look more awake. You can wear these on their own or put the CC cream on followed by the Foundation. I choose to mix them, 1 pump of each, as that works for me. I still haven’t found the perfect foundation but this is what I wear daily at the moment and I am loving it.

4. Maybelline instant anti – age concealer – £7.99

I love this stuff. Is it creamy, easy to blend, brightening and a fantastic product. I use this under the eyes, centre of the forehead, down the bridge of my nose and chin. This helps to brighten the centre of my face and add dimension. I always go a shade lighter then my foundation to help brighten and I feel this works well for me.

5. Clinique translucent powder – £23.50

This is a lightweight powder that gives a natural look when used all over the face. I also use this to bake under my eyes to stop them from creasing. Again it suggests that it minimises the look of pores, due to this being my problem area I feel it does this a bit, but not completely. Again I’m still on the look for my holy grail powder – any suggestions would be great!

6. Hoola benefit mini – £9.95, Loreal Paris Le blush True match – £6.99, Benefit high beam Mini – £5 and Soap and glory highlighting power – £11

I find buying mini’s is the best way to test out more expensive brands before investing. This is what I have decided to do with benefit products. I must admit Hoola bronzer is a winner, the perfect shade that would suit cold or warm toned skin, as it is a perfect neutral tone. I use this to contour and carve out my cheekbones and warm up the perimeter of my face and give it some dimension again.

The blush gives a bit of colour to my skin, again I could give or take this product but it is the current one in my make-up bag.

The high beam is a liquid highlighter that I blend into my cheekbones with a beauty blender – I try to do this before powder if I remember and then put the highlighting powder over the top to make it really pop. Most of the time I just use the powder, which looks beautiful with the blush.

Frame the face

7. Naked smoky pallet – £38.50, Rimmel eyebrow pencil – £2.99 and benefit they’re real mascara £19.50 (only sell mini’s in packs)

Next step is my favourite – the eyes! I was very lucky to be bought the Naked smoky pallet as a gift and I love it. It is expensive but I use this every day, so in my opinion it is well worth the money. As you can see in the picture above it has a great range of colours for an everyday or a smoky evening look.

Day to day I use the last two colours in the pallet ‘combust – a soft pink taupe colour’ and ‘thirteen – white shimmer’ which make a beautiful neutral colour that covers any veins on the eyelids. Then I go in with ‘Radar – metallic taupe’ the third colour – to deepen up the crease and give my eye some dimension. If I’m feeling a bit of glow that day I will add ‘high – cream shimmer’ to the inner corners of my eyes and the brow bone.

I have my eyebrows tattooed so this part is pretty simple for me. I use a Rimmel eye pencil and a clear eyebrow gel that cost me £1 from Primark… that pretty much does the job.

Final step for the eyes is mascara – as mentioned before I use a mini as I’m testing a few to find my next staple. Currently I am using ‘benefit they’re real’ mascara and it’s brilliant – it lengthens the lashes dramatically and lasts all day.

Smudge lipstick not mascara

8. Lips – Maybelline colour sensational in brazen beige and coffee craze – £6.99

I like to finish the look off by mixing these two nudes, which gives a beautiful natural colour. I use the darker colour all over my lips and the lighter colour in the centre to make my lips look fuller. I bought these two lipsticks in Europe and have struggled to find then in the UK – I have linked what I can find.

Before and after pictures

Any questions please ask 🙂

Elma

xxx

Leave a Reply

